Research Databases

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Web of Science (All Databases)

The Web of Science provides access to all databases listed below: Web of Science Core Collection:
  • Science Citation Index (1955-present)
  • Social Science Citation Index (1996-present)
  • Web of Science Additional Databases
  • BIOSIS Previews (1955-present)
  • KCI - Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
  • MEDLINE (1950-present)
  • Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
  • SciELO Citation Index (2002-present)
  • Web of Science Search Tips Video

    Web of Science (Core Collection)

    Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the natural and social sciences. Indexes included are the Science Citation Index Expanded (1955-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index (1996-present). Web of Science Search Tips Video

    WHO Statistical Information System

    Provides statistical data collected by the World Health Organization. Formerly known as World Health Organization Statistics.

    Wiley Online Library

    Provides citations to journal articles as well as ebooks in many disciplines, including journals published by Blackwell.

    Women and social movements in the United States (Scholars Edition)

    A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history.

    World Heritage Sites: Africa

    World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The collection includes more than 57,000 objects including photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, images of rock art, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveler’s accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research. JSTOR has provided temporary access to this database until Jun 30, 2020

    World Scientific

    Provides the full-text of selected books in many disciplines.

    World Shakespeare Bibliography

    Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audio-visual media, and other materials relating to Shakespeare.

    WorldCat

    Provides citations of books and other materials held in thousands of libraries worldwide.