Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Taylor & Francis Group

Provides the full-text of selected books in many disciplines.

The Gilded Age and Progressive Era

Explores America's transformative age of industrialization, expanding wealth, inequality, and social change through personal collections, business records, and visual content. The collections include papers of key industrial corporations, charities, influential families, and cultural institutions from 1870–1920, with plenty of visual content in the form of political cartoons, photographs, and ephemera.

This resource is being trialed and will be available to Wheaton Users until Feb. 4, 2022. PDF download options are not available during trails.

Theatre in Video (Streaming Video)

Hundreds of performances in many different genres. Also includes documentaries on playwrights and performers.

Theatre, Performance & Design Collection

The first comprehensive, international collection that covers all aspects of theater from production and design to performance, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.

This resource is being trialed and will be available to Wheaton Users until Feb. 10, 2022.

TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)

Aims to provide the full text of all surviving Greek literature written from the time of Homer to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Tutorials

TLS (Times Literary Supplement) Historical Archive

Provides searchable access to the full text of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902. It includes more than 300,000 reviews, letters, poems, and articles.

TREN (Theological Research Exchange Network)

Provides citations of master's theses and doctoral dissertations in theology and related disciplines, written for degrees at selected institutions.