Research Databases

Annual Reviews

Provides authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is part of Springer/Nature and publishes 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.

BioOne

Provides full-text of various research journals focused on the biological, biomedical, ecological, and environmental sciences.

BioRxiv

Provides searchable repository of article preprints covering all aspects of research in the life sciences except for clinical studies and clinical trials.

BIOSIS Previews

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in biology and related disciplines.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

DOAB provides open access to over 854 Academic peer-reviewed books from 25 publishers.

JSTOR

A trusted digital archive of academic journals and other scholarly content, including ebooks. Most journals include extended historic backfiles and not current issues. Arts and Sciences collections 1 thru XV are available, plus the Life Sciences collection. JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. They are providing access to all unlicensed collections and access to more than 25,000 books through Jun 30, 2020.

JSTOR Open Access Books

More than 6,000 Open Access ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available at no cost to libraries or users.

ScienceDirect

Provides journal articles in many scientific disciplines. Also includes many ebooks and reference works published by Elsevier. Sometimes referred to as Science Direct.

SpringerLink

Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines, from journals published by Springer (and formerly Kluwer).

Web of Science (All Databases)

The Web of Science provides access to all databases listed below: Web of Science Core Collection:
  • Science Citation Index (1955-present)
  • Social Science Citation Index (1996-present)
  • Web of Science Additional Databases
  • BIOSIS Previews (1955-present)
  • KCI - Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
  • MEDLINE (1950-present)
  • Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
  • SciELO Citation Index (2002-present)
  • Web of Science Search Tips Video

    Web of Science (Core Collection)

    Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the natural and social sciences. Indexes included are the Science Citation Index Expanded (1955-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index (1996-present). Web of Science Search Tips Video