Research Databases

APA PsycInfo

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in psychology, and the psychological aspects of other disciplines.

APA PsycTests

An authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.

BioRxiv

Provides searchable repository of article preprints covering all aspects of research in the life sciences except for clinical studies and clinical trials.

BIOSIS Previews

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in biology and related disciplines.

Consumer Health Complete

Provides citations of content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

DOAB provides open access to over 854 Academic peer-reviewed books from 25 publishers.

Health and Society in Video (Streaming Video)

An online collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society. Health and the human condition have become important components for studies in sociology, culture, ethics, government, public policy, and other disciplines that examine how people interact with the world.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides citations to journal articles in the health sciences, with particular emphasis on nursing. The database also contains Clinical Pharmacology, which provides current drug information.

JSTOR

A trusted digital archive of academic journals and other scholarly content, including ebooks. Most journals include extended historic backfiles and not current issues. Arts and Sciences collections 1 thru XV are available, plus the Life Sciences collection. JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. They are providing access to all unlicensed collections and access to more than 25,000 books through Jun 30, 2020.

MEDLINE

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in medicine and related disciplines.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Psychology

provides full text access to the peer-reviewed volumes in the Oxford handbooks series related to psychology.

PubMed Central

Provides the full text of journal articles from a selected set of journals in the discipline of medicine and health.

SAGE Knowledge

A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

ScienceDirect

Provides journal articles in many scientific disciplines. Also includes many ebooks and reference works published by Elsevier. Sometimes referred to as Science Direct.

SportDiscus

Provides citations of journal articles in sports, physical fitness, physical education, and related disciplines.

SpringerLink

Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines, from journals published by Springer (and formerly Kluwer).

Web of Science (All Databases)

The Web of Science provides access to all databases listed below: Web of Science Core Collection:
  • Science Citation Index (1955-present)
  • Social Science Citation Index (1996-present)
  • Web of Science Additional Databases
  • BIOSIS Previews (1955-present)
  • KCI - Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
  • MEDLINE (1950-present)
  • Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
  • SciELO Citation Index (2002-present)
  • Web of Science Search Tips Video

    WHO Statistical Information System

    Provides statistical data collected by the World Health Organization. Formerly known as World Health Organization Statistics.