Research Databases

APA PsycArticles

Provides the full-text of journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and other psychological associations.

APA PsycBOOKS

Provides the full text of all books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) which includes, among other titles, the APA Handbooks in Psychology and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

APA PsycInfo

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in psychology, and the psychological aspects of other disciplines.

APA PsycTests

An authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is part of Springer/Nature and publishes 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Counseling and Therapy in Video (Streaming Video)

Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

JSTOR Open Access Books

More than 6,000 Open Access ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available at no cost to libraries or users.

Kanopy (Streaming Video)

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to more than 26,000 educational videos via the web and on mobile devices. Major subjects covered include: the arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. All users can browse and search films in addition to watching leased content. Faculty and staff can request films for curriculum use or student development.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Provides full text, searchable access to Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Psychology

provides full text access to the peer-reviewed volumes in the Oxford handbooks series related to psychology.

PILOTS

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles and other resources on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.

Project Muse

Provides the full text from a selected set of journals and ebooks in many disciplines.

PsycCRITIQUES

PsycCritiques is a book reviewing tool published by the American Psychological Association (APA). PsycCRITIQUES contains full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews. The database also includes all reviews published in the print journal Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books between 1956 (Volume 1, Issue 1) and 2004. PsycCritiques ended publication in Fall 2017, and its contents is now available in open access from the University of Akron.

Psychological Experiments Online

A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

Provides rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. SSRN consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 654,000 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 547,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.

SpringerLink

Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines, from journals published by Springer (and formerly Kluwer).

Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy (Streaming Video)

Provides the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The journal features presentations and workshops from world-renowned researchers and clinicians.

Web of Science (All Databases)

The Web of Science provides access to all databases listed below: Web of Science Core Collection:
  • Science Citation Index (1955-present)
  • Social Science Citation Index (1996-present)
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
  • Web of Science Additional Databases
  • BIOSIS Previews (1955-present)
  • KCI - Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
  • MEDLINE (1950-present)
  • Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present)
  • SciELO Citation Index (2002-present)
  • Web of Science Search Tips Video