Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Provides basic information about occupations, such as working conditions, training and other qualifications, job outlook, and earnings.

Old Testament Abstracts

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and chapters in books in the discipline of Biblical studies.

Opera in Video

Contains the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries, delivered online through streaming video. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.

Oxford Art Online

Provides full-text, searchable access to Grove Art Online, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

The record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.

Oxford English Dictionary

Provides the full text of The Oxford English Dictionary (OED), 2nd edition, with updates and additional special features.

Oxford Music Online

Provides the full text of all articles published in The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition. Now also contains The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Religion

Part of Oxford Scholarship Online, the subject area Religion provides cross-searchable, fully-indexed access to the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the area of religion. Includes coverage of: Biblical studies, Buddhism, Church history, Early Christian studies, Hinduism, History of Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Philosophy of religion, Religion and literature, Religion and society. Religion in the ancient world, Sikhism, Theology, and World religions.