Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

L'Année philologique

A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.

Lexicon of Greek Grammarians of Antiquity

Serves as the first point of reference for information on ancient grammarians for scholars of Greek and Latin antiquity, in particular for research into the history of philology, grammar and ancient scholarship. Each entry consists of a biographical introduction, the Greek text of their preserved work, and a bibliography of texts and studies.

Library of Latin Texts - Series A

Provides full text access to more than 3,200 Latin texts from Antiquity to the present, including many Patristic texts.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Provides citations and abstracts of topics including librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval,information management and more.

Literature Criticism Online

Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Contains literature, history and culture with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available.

Literature Online (LION)

Literature Online is the premier online resource for literary research today that includes English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Literature Resource Center

Provides access to Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and selected articles in Contemporary Literary Criticism, as well as other resources.

Loeb Classical Library

Provides a virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.