Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

ICPSR

Provides social science data; available as data files for use with statistical software such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.

Index Religiosus

An international reference bibliography in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History, covering publications written in various European languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, etc.). Formed by the merger of the Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses, essential working instruments for Theology and Religious Studies.

International Medieval Bibliography

A multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.

International Music Score Library Project

The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) is a project for the creation of a virtual library of music scores and recordings. The library consists mainly of scans of old musical editions out of copyright. In addition, it admits scores by contemporary composers who wish to share their music with the world by releasing it under a Creative Commons license. It also includes included public domain and licensed sound recordings.

IPA Source

Online since 2003, IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 7075 texts including 1216 aria texts.