Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

GeoRef

References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology, covering North America since 1669 and other areas since 1933.

Global Newsstream

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching. Trial access for October 14 - November 15, 2019

govinfo

The Government Printing Office's official web portal, providing an entry point to federal government publications available online. Formerly known as FDSys.

GPO

Provides citations of government publications, with links to full text where available.

GreenFILE

Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports related to the relationship between human beings and the environment.

Grove encyclopedia of classical art & architecture

Provides in-depth articles containing biographies as well as thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture.