Research Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in the United States from 1639 to 1800.

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in the United States from 1801 to 1819.

Early English Books Online

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Provides the full text of selected books in many disciplines.

EconLit

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and other resources in economics.

Economist Historical Archive

Delivers a complete, searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2012. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each issue - all combine to offer a primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

eHRAF World Cultures

Provides access to information on all aspects of cultural and social life around the world. A useful, free companion resource, Explaining Human Culture, is also available. eHRAF Video Tutorials

Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

Provides citations to journal articles in many disciplines.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Provides full text access to articles from Encyclopedia Britannica.

Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics

The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is particularly useful for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.

Encyclopedia of Chicago

Provides essays, maps, city plans, and topical galleries relating to the city of Chicago. Contributors include many high profile Chicago area scholars.

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics

The authoritative reference work of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day.

Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages

Concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history. With a focus on focus on Europe and Christendom, the Encyclopedia also covers the rise of Islam and people of other cultures with whom Europeans came into contact.

ERIC

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles in education and citations of other education-related documents.