Research Databases

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Digital Karl Barth Library

Provides full-text access to the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, currently comprising more than 40 volumes of sermons, letters, lectures, conversations, and academic writings in German and select English translations.

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

Provides the full-text of 16th and 17th century documents of the Protestant Reformation and post-Reformation era.

Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation

Provides the full-text of 16th and 17th century documents relating to the Catholic Reformation.

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.

Digital Theatre Plus (Streaming Video)

Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

DOAB provides open access to over 854 Academic peer-reviewed books from 25 publishers.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a collection of peer-reviewed open access e-journals