The combined search-and-retrieval website for the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) publications and related collections. Includes full text and abstracts. This online subscription is provided by a generous contribution from Ralph Stone (B.S. Geology, 1968) and Meredith Stone (B.S. Geology, 1968) in honor of Professors Jeffrey Greenberg, Stephen Moshier and James Clark for their decades of dedicated service to their students in the Geological Sciences at Wheaton.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Provides full text of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, magazines, and proceedings, as well as access to select ebooks on relevant topics. Access is available via individual student accounts for computer science majors only. Please contact the subject librarian for computer science for help in getting access to this resource.
Provides the full text of all journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Includes African American periodicals, annuals and reports published from 1829-1922 including materials from African American religious organizations and social service agencies.
Index of African-published journals covering agricultural sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences. Includes TOCs, abstracts, and links to online full-text where available. Backfile maintained for five years. Registration required.
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles about the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Provides digital access to a highly comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Includes five separate chronological collections that can be searched individually or combined. Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Provides online, full text access to approximately 100,000 doctoral dissertations from U.S. institutions from 1933 through 1955. Derived from the print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU).
Illustrates how American political leaders have often used the rhetoric of manliness to underscore the presumed moral righteousness and ostensibly protective purposes of their policies. Provides an overview of America's democratic political system, domestic and foreign policies, and capitalist economic system, as well as the "private" sphere of the home and domestic life.
Provides authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Provides citations of journal articles in selected journals in anthropology and related disciplines.
Provides the full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Provides descriptions of the archival collections of thousands of museums, libraries, historical societies and archives worldwide.
Formerly known as Art Source, Art & Architecture Source is an art research database that covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language
Provides citations of journal articles in many disciplines.
Provides access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.
Consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.