2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Safari Books Online

An on-demand digital library of 100 ebooks providing access to e-versions of technology, creative, and business books from leading publishers including O'Reilly, PeachPit, Addison-Wesley, and more.

SAGE Journals

Provides journal articles in multiple disciplines.

SAGE Knowledge

A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

Sanborn Maps of Illinois, 1867-1970

Provides digital facsimiles of historical maps of many cities and towns in Illinois.

Saskia Art Images (CARLI)

Provides over 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture.

ScienceDirect

Provides journal articles in many scientific disciplines. Also includes many ebooks and reference works published by Elsevier. Sometimes referred to as Science Direct.

SciFinder

Use to search for chemical substances, reactions, patents and references. SciFinder is the interface to CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. First time Wheaton users need to register. Email eresources@wheaton.edu for instructions on how to create a login.

Sexual Violence and Abuse: An Encyclopedia of Prevention, Impacts, and Recovery

Provides a comprehensive understanding of sexual violence and abuse, a pervasive and persistent social problem plaguing millions of women, children, and men across the globe.

SingersBabel

Offers tools to help you learn the meaning and pronunciation of texts found in oratorios, secular and sacred choral music, cantatas, art songs, and song cycles.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

Provides rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. SSRN consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 654,000 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 547,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

SPIE Digital Library

Contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. Includes full text of several key journals in the field including the Journal of Medical Imaging as well as conference proceedings and ebooks published by SPIE, the international society for optics and photonics.

SportDiscus

Provides citations of journal articles in sports, physical fitness, physical education, and related disciplines.

SpringerLink

Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines, from journals published by Springer (and formerly Kluwer).

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

Statista

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.