2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Provides the most accurate, reliable and current resource available on data needed by chemists, physicists and engineers. It provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Now searchable by chemical structure. Note: Section 18 contains sources of physical and chemical data.

Handbook of Latin American Studies

Provides a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Handbook of Nutrition and Food

Provides a reference guide for many of the issues on health and well being that are affected by nutrition. Part I is devoted to food, including its composition, constituents, labeling, and analysis. There is also a chapter on the laws that regulate food and its protection.

Health and Society in Video

An online collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society. Health and the human condition have become important components for studies in sociology, culture, ethics, government, public policy, and other disciplines that examine how people interact with the world.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, with access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides citations to journal articles in the health sciences, with particular emphasis on nursing. The database also contains Clinical Pharmacology, which provides current drug information.

HeinOnline

Provides access to legal history available in an online, searchable, image-based format. Includes comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals, and many other legal resources. The specific collections accessible to Wheaton include: World Constitutions Illustrated; U.S. Congressional Documents; U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals; Law Journal Library; Legal Classics; Women and the Law; U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library; Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS); U.S. Presidential Library; U.S. Supreme Court Library; Federal Register Library; U.S. Statutes at Large; U.S. Federal Legislative History Library; U.S. Code; History of International Law; U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection; Religion & the Law; Philip C. Jessup Library; National Moot Court Competition; American Indian Law Collection; Animal Studies: Law, Welfare and Rights; Congress and the Courts; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law; and World Trials Library. Also known as Hein Online.

Historical Abstracts

Provides citations of journal articles, books, and dissertations about the history of all countries other than the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present.

Historical Statistics of the United States

A standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. Areas covered include Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations.

Human Rights Studies Online

A research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.