2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in the United States from 1639 to 1800.

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 1801-1819

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in the United States from 1801 to 1819.

Early English Books Online

Provides the full text of almost all surviving books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Provides the full text of selected books in many disciplines.

EconLit

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and other resources in economics.

Economist Historical Archive

Delivers a complete, searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2012. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each issue - all combine to offer a primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

eHRAF World Cultures

Provides access to information on all aspects of cultural and social life around the world. A useful, free companion resource, Explaining Human Culture, is also available. eHRAF Video Tutorials

Electronic Collections Online (ECO)

Provides citations to journal articles in many disciplines.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Provides full text access to articles from Encyclopedia Britannica.

Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice

Covers the topics, concepts, and ideas that motivate and shape the fields of activism, civil engagement, and social justice and includes biographies of the major thinkers and leaders who have influenced and continue to influence the study of activism.

Encyclopedia of African American Society

Considers the ways in which the tenets and foundations of African American culture have given rise to today’s society. Approaching the field from a “street level” perspective, these two volumes cover topics of universal interest in America: rap music, sports, television, cinema, racism, religion, literature, and much more.

Encyclopedia of American Urban History

Offers an interdisciplinary approach to American Urban history by covering topics from economics, geography, anthropology, politics, and sociology.

Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics

The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is particularly useful for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.

Encyclopedia of Anthropology

A collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology. Special attention is given to human evolution, primate behavior, genetics, ancient civilizations, sociocultural theories, and the value of human language for symbolic communication.

Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental Science

Encompasses the entire range of concepts and topics involved in the study of applied developmental science. Addresses how the application of knowledge about human development can be used to enhance the lives of individuals, families, and communities.

Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy

Provides a thorough examination of the components of behavior modification, behavior therapy, cognitive behavior therapy, and applied behavior analysis for both child and adult populations in a variety of settings.

Encyclopedia of Black Studies

Contains a full analysis of the economic, political, sociological, historical, literary, and philosophical issues related to Americans of African descent.

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics & Society

Spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.

Encyclopedia of Cancer & Society

Encompasses the relative individual and societal aspects of cancer, from the latest research from the National Cancer Institute to studies on alternative diet and nutrition treatments.

Encyclopedia of Career Development

Covering a broad range of themes, the contributions represent original material written by internationally-renowned scholars that view career development from a number of different dimensions. This multidisciplinary resource examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives.

Encyclopedia of Chicago

Provides essays, maps, city plans, and topical galleries relating to the city of Chicago. Contributors include many high profile Chicago area scholars.

Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media

Presents state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts on the media's interaction with children and adolescents. Covers the traditional and electronic media and their controversial impact on children and adolescents.

Encyclopedia of Community

Covers communities of the past and present, from 19th century utopians, to the communes of the 1960's, to today's Rotary Club, Amish, and cyber communities.

Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment

Provides a comprehensive and authoritative reference for crimes and punishments throughout the world’s history.

Encyclopedia of Disability

Provides a comprehensive resource to the many faces of disability. Includes disability A-Z, a reader’s guide, comprehensive bibliography, index, and primary source documents in the field of disability.

Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning

Defines and applies the best practices of contemporary continuing education designed for adults in corporate settings, Open University settings, graduate coursework, and in similar learning environments. With comprehensive coverage of all aspects of distributed learning, including use of group processes, self-assessment, the life line experience, and developing a learning contract.

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration

Presents the most recent theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories on educational leadership and school administration as taught in preparation programs and practiced in schools and colleges today.

Encyclopedia of Environment & Society

Contains more than 1,200 entries bringing together issues, concepts, theories, examples, problems and policies concerning the environment and society.

Encyclopedia of Epidemiology

Contains entries that cover every major facet of epidemiology, from risk ratios to case-control studies to mediating and moderating variables, and much more. Relevant topics from related fields such as biostatistics and health economics are also included.

Encyclopedia of Evaluation

Covering professional practice as well as academia, this volume chronicles the development of the field—its history, key figures, theories, approaches, and goals. The entries in this Encyclopedia look at evaluation as a practice (methods, techniques, roles, people), as a profession (professional obligations, shared knowledge, ethical imperatives, events, places) and as a discipline (theories and models of evaluation, ontological and epistemological issues).

Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science

Provides an in depth look at the field of GIS and supporting disciplines.

Encyclopedia of Global Change

Concentrates upon both the natural and man-made changes to the world's environment. Containing over 300 original, signed articles by distinguished scholars and 1,500 illustrations it is the comprehensive encyclopedia for this multi-discipline, high profile field. Articles fall into the general categories of: concepts of global change, earth and earth systems, human factors, resources, responses to global change agreements and associations, biographies and case studies.

Encyclopedia of Governance

Provides reference for the diverse and complex topics surrounding governance for the period between the collapse of the post-war consensus and the rise of neoliberal regimes in the 1970s. This comprehensive resource concentrates primarily on topics related to the changing nature and role of the state in recent times and the ways in which these roles have been conceptualized in the areas of Political Science, Public Administration, Political Economy, and Sociology.

Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior

Includes more than 200 entries on topics covering all aspects of health and behavior covering topics such as physical activity, stress and health, smoking, pain management, social support and health, cardiovascular health, health promotion, and HIV/AIDS.

Pages