2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Contains articles on literary authors from every era and genre. Coverage is analytic as well as biographical.

Dictionary of Old English

The Dictionary of Old English defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries of the English language. It includes the first release of the letter H and contains some 2,956 headwords.

Digital Karl Barth Library

Provides full text access to the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, currently comprising more than 40 volumes of sermons, letters, lectures, conversations, and academic writings in German and select English translations.

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

Provides the full text of 16th and 17th century documents of the Protestant Reformation and post-Reformation era.

Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation

Provides the full text of 16th and 17th century documents relating to the Catholic Reformation.

Digital Loeb Classical Library

Provides a virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Provides free access to digital collections from many different universities and other online organizations. Includes books, images, historical documents, and more.

Digital Theatre Plus

Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Updates vary.