2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook

Provides authoritative insight into the key issues for students in college or corporate courses with a particular emphasis on the current structure of the topic in the literature, key threads of discussion and research on the topic, and emerging trends.

21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook

Highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of psychology. Provides an authoritative source without the jargon, detail, or density found in a typical journal article or a research handbook chapter.

21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbook

Focuses on the corpus of knowledge garnered in traditional areas of sociological inquiry, as well as document the general orientation of the newer and currently emerging areas of sociological inquiry.

AAPG/Datapages

The combined search-and-retrieval website for the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) publications and related collections. Includes full text and abstracts. This online subscription is provided by a generous contribution from Ralph Stone (B.S. Geology, 1968) and Meredith Stone (B.S. Geology, 1968) in honor of Professors Jeffrey Greenberg, Stephen Moshier and James Clark for their decades of dedicated service to their students in the Geological Sciences at Wheaton.

Abstracts in Anthropology

Provides abstracts of journal articles in cultural and physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics.

Academic Search Complete

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

ACM Digital Library

Provides full text of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, magazines, and proceedings, as well as access to select ebooks on relevant topics. Access is available via individual student accounts for computer science majors only. Please contact the subject librarian for computer science for help in getting access to this resource.

ACS Publications

Provides the full text of all journals published by the American Chemical Society.

African American Historical Serials

Includes African American periodicals, annuals and reports published from 1829-1922 including materials from African American religious organizations and social service agencies.

African Journals Online

Index of African-published journals covering agricultural sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences. Includes TOCs, abstracts, and links to online full-text where available. Backfile maintained for five years. Registration required.

America: History and Life

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles about the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

Provides digital access to a highly comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Includes five separate chronological collections that can be searched individually or combined. Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933 - 1955

Provides online, full text access to approximately 100,000 doctoral dissertations from U.S. institutions from 1933 through 1955. Derived from the print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU).

American Masculinities: A Historical Encyclopedia

Illustrates how American political leaders have often used the rhetoric of manliness to underscore the presumed moral righteousness and ostensibly protective purposes of their policies. Provides an overview of America's democratic political system, domestic and foreign policies, and capitalist economic system, as well as the "private" sphere of the home and domestic life.

American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection. Series 1

Presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.

American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection. Series 2

Consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.

Annual Reviews

Provides authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

Anthropological Index Online

Provides citations of journal articles in selected journals in anthropology and related disciplines.

AnthroSource

Provides the full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.

ArchiveGrid

Provides descriptions of the archival collections of thousands of museums, libraries, historical societies and archives worldwide.

ARTFL

American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language

ArticleFirst

Provides citations of journal articles in many disciplines.

arXiv.org

Provides access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Provides citations of journal articles, essays, book reviews, and dissertations in religion and theology, as well as the religious aspects of other disciplines. ATLA Video Tutorials

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

Contains the content of selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, as well as other material including some video.

BioOne

Provides full text of various research journals focused on the biological, biomedical, ecological, and environmental sciences.

BioRxiv

Provides searchable repository of article preprints covering all aspects of research in the life sciences except for clinical studies and clinical trials.

BIOSIS Previews

Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in biology and related disciplines.

Black Thought and Culture

Non-fiction works by African-American leaders and others who have dealt substantially with issues of race in America. Includes books, essays, articles, speeches, letters, interviews, and other materials, some of which have not previously been published.

Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin world

Traces the enduring history and wide-ranging cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era. Featuring original contributions by a host of distinguished international scholars, this comprehensive reference work explores every aspect of the civilized world from literature and law to philosophy and the sciences.

Brill's New Pauly

Provides an aid for the study of Greek and Roman culture and its multifaceted presence in all periods of European and, since the Early Modern period, world history.

BrowZine

Provides access to thousands of scholarly journals in a unique, visually immersive browsing environment. Journals are arranged by subject, and can be keyword searched by title or subject, allowing for serendipitous discovery. Researchers can discover new titles they didn't know Wheaton offers and stay up to date by browsing tables of contents, while novice researchers can readily browse titles in their field to get ideas for a research paper and explore new areas. Also available as an app download for Android and Apple mobile devices (go to http://thirdiron.com/download/). Guidance for using the mobile version is available at http://wheaton.libguides.com/mobile/browzine.

Business Education in Video

Features executive interviews, corporate training videos, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Contains over 3,800 videos.

Business Source Elite

Provides full text of journal articles in business and economics, as well as detailed profiles of the world's largest companies.

Cambridge Companions Online

Provides lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers. Together the chapters add up to a systematic critical account of, for example Plato, Luther, Jane Austen, Tom Stoppard or Stravinsky, the French Novel or Jewish American Literature, and each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.

Pages